Facebook is like a relationship: Once you have it all figured out, everything changes.

I love nice things.  Yes, I adore labels and clothing.  Fine handbags and shoes are like white-hot sex.  Yea, I said it. 

700-00947779

For my male readers, let me equate it to something you might relate to.  Power tools and hot women.

ok, she is hot. I'd probably change teams for that

With that said, I’m also techie kind of girl.  I love CGI.  Pixar is genius and John Lasseter is a god.  I love Sci Fi, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, and Star Wars.  Let me also clarify that by Star Wars, I mean the original.  Not that bastardized George Lucas shitshow that came out in recent years.  Someone put a leash on that man.  Oh, right..they did…for the original trilogy.  THAT’S why they were so good.  

Ok, Sorry, I’ll lock it up.  Where was I?  Right, technology.  I love Facebook.  I do.  Sure, it’s pointless and many times senseless.  Believe it or not, I love reading it. Facebook is like a relationship.  Once you think you have it all worked out, everything changes.

A post of my friend standing in line at the airport where someone just passed enough gas to cause the bomb squad to come streaming through the windows.  Love it. 

A post that my friend eats gummy bears by tearing them limb from limb and eating their heads last.  I adore this.

Do I drop IQ points every time I read a lame post about how little Johnny liked a book that his parents read?  Yup.

Random , senseless and I think it’s brilliant.  We all have so much going on in our lives.  Daily stresses and events.  Dropping in online and finding out that your friend you went to 4th grade with, for 1 month, before she moved  away with her family posts that she “sometimes thinks pee smells like Cheerios.”  Awesome.  Concerning and I’m fairly sure there is a medical issue there, but awesome.

I also love everyone bitching and complaining about their information being ‘shared’ online with the constant changing of Facebook privacy account settings.  Um, morons…your bus is leaving…it’s a PUBLIC and FREE networking tool.  If you don’t want it out there, don’t post it.  Common sense people, common sense.

Today, I noticed that Facebook was reviewing my photos and asking where specific galleries of photos were taken.  Hmmm, new toys and technology.  Cool.   A picture of my friends comes up from a trip to Florida.  Facebook asks “Was this picture taken in Florida, Cuba?”.  Really????   

Yes, my girlfriends and I decided to take a light jaunt to Cuba for a week of relaxation and cigar rolling.  Fidel was ever so gracious.  Ah, Facebook we’ve got a glitch in the matrix. 

What’s my point?  I think the little things in life are just plain awesome.  So, this holiday season, I’m thankful for the waste of time that is Facebook and happy that my Facebook community shares everything from the most trivial to serious.

A toast to all of my Facebook friends today.

5 thoughts on “Facebook is like a relationship: Once you have it all figured out, everything changes.

  1. Love this post. I too love to waste a little bit of time on Facebook. It is just very…delicious. Yes, the original Staw Wars is the best. AND Han Solo shot first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

